Throw-back-Thursday

  
When I first started to learn to ride in London 20 years ago I purchased a small bike to get to grips with two wheeled motoring around the Capital. Advertised in Loot for £1,000 was a Cagiva Roadster 125. I took the train and my money to somewhere in West London, rod this around a loading bay and with a naive grin handed over my cash and sped off back into town to start my riding life. 

The two-stroke was great for zipping around town without getting into trouble, though the Italian make had its fare share of electrical and mechanical issues that with hindsight seem simple issues to overcome, back then seemed like huge obstacles to overcome. An education commenced that continues to this day! 

Leave a Reply

