King of Cool

   
 “I learned that life is a long and difficult road, but you have to keep going, or you’ll fall by the wayside.”  Steve McQueen March 24 1930 – Nov 7 1980

 

3 Comments to “King of Cool”

  1. Hey GB.

    I hugely enjoy your Steve McQueen image finds…..Here’s one I found today, amazingly minutes ago and before I knew the topic of your today’s post. The artist is my long-ago UK ex’s nephew, who was devastated back in 1977 when Elvis died. Seems he’s turned that passion into his art which heavily features the King, as well as other icons of stage and screen..

    Cheers, Les

    https://scontent-syd1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtf1/v/t1.0-9/1930863_32048029078_7937_n.jpg?oh=cf61a9ffb4e7b511db1f2acc990566db&oe=57888E4B

  2. My pleasure and Yes, I agree….some of his Elvis paintings are likewise excellent, a really talented portrait painter

Leave a Reply

