TR25W


This small 250cc Triumph was my first wheels in the US back in ’98. It helped me easily get my motorcycle license endorsement and was a fun bike. It was called the Trophy, not to be confused by the larger twin, and was an amalgamation of the BSA Starfire built at Small Heath and some Meriden parts. Production quality was poor and apparently warranty calls drained the meager coffers of the ailing industry. The writing was on the wall and this little roadster had its back against it in the firing line.

I sold mine for the same as what I paid for it ($1,000) then went and got my green Ninja. 

Leave a Reply

